T.E.N. Announces Nominees for the 2013 ISE® Canada Awards

People’s Choice Award voting now open to industry at large

ATLANTA July 11, 2013 T.E.N. announced today the nominees vying for the first ever Information Security Executive® of the Year Awards in Canada. Executives include top-ranking decision makers representing national to global scale organizations in financial services, telecommunications and aerospace.

Ray Archer, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Scotiabank
Kenneth Haertling, Vice President and Chief Security Officer, TELUS
Edward Kiledjian, Chief Information Security Officer, Bombardier Aerospace
Della Shea, Chief Privacy & Information Risk Officer, Symcor, Inc.
Bobby Singh, Associate Vice President, Security Program Executive, TD Bank Group

“For more than a decade, we have honored U.S.-based executives, who are leading top security programs and advancing the industry at large,” said T.E.N. CEO & President Marci McCarthy. “The executives who have been nominated for the first ever ISE® Canada awards represent the high level of success, ingenuity and leadership for which the ISE® Award programs are well known in the U.S. and we could not be more thrilled.” 

The ISE® Canada Awards recognize executives who have made a positive impact on their organizations through risk management, data-asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security. Nominations are sent to T.E.N.’s distinguished panel of ISE® judges for review and scoring.

Judges include:
John Graham, Vice President, Global Information Assurance and Risk, First Data Corporation
Mark Leary, Chief Information Security Officer, Xerox
Eric Litt, Chief Information Officer, OnStar
Sam Phillips, Vice President, Corporate Security, Blackberry
Shelbi Rombout, Cybersecurity Partnership Executive, US Bank
John Schramm, Vice President of Global Information Risk Management & CIRO, Manulife Financial

Nominees are also eligible for the ISE® Canada People’s Choice Award, which given to the top candidate selected by peers in the security industry. To cast your vote for this year’s winner, visit: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PCvoting_canada2013

All nominees will be recognized at the ISE® Canada Executive Forum and Awards on Sept. 19, 2013 at the Sheraton Centre Toronto in Toronto, ON. Finalists and winners are announced at the awards gala that evening and recognized through press coverage and inclusion on the T.E.N. and ISE® websites. The event is made possible by gigabyte sponsor Adobe; kilobyte sponsors HP, NetIQ, Qualys; and display sponsors AirWatch and Cigital. Read more online: http://www.iseprograms.com/canada.asp

About T.E.N. 
T.E.N., a national technology and security executive networking organization, facilitates peer-to-peer relationships between top executives, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Nominated for numerous industry awards, T.E.N.’s executive leadership programs enable information exchange, collaboration and decision-making. Its flagship program, the nationally-acclaimed Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Program Series and Awards, is North America’s largest leadership recognition and networking program for security professionals. Other offerings include the T.E.N. Custom Programs and the ISE® Industry Expert Advisory Services, empowering IT solutions providers to gain access to highly credentialed IT business veterans’ expertise. For information, visit www.ten-inc.com and www.iseprograms.com.

About ISE® Award Program Series
For more than a decade, the Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Award Program Series has empowered security executives and their project teams to Connect, Collaborate and Celebrate. Recognized as the industry’s most prestigious IT Security award program, it has become the most anticipated award program for security executives and their project teams. Winners have included executives and project teams from leading organizations such as Nike, The Walt Disney Company, the United States Postal Service, Schlumberger, Texas Instruments, JPMorgan Chase & Co., Equifax, Comcast, PayPal, Northrop Grumman Corporation, and Nationwide.

Our distinguished ISE® Judges are past nominees representing a cross section of industries, including commercial, government, health care and academic sectors. For this reason, the ISE® Awards represent the best achievements of the year as evaluated by those regarded as the industry's most influential and successful thought leaders. Coupled with a one or two-day executive summit, the ISE® Awards are held across the country and Canada in major cities including Atlanta, Dallas, New York, Toronto, San Francisco and Washington, D.C. The ISE® Awards Program Series has reached more than 10,000 executives across a broad range of industries and has been a major influence in executives’ careers, knowledge sharing, and the development of peer-to-peer relationships.