Due to the recent CrowdStrike/Microsoft outage, T.E.N.'s email services are temporarily down. Check back for updates.

Top Information Security Award Winners Demonstrate Innovation, Vision and Results at ISE® Central Awards Gala 2008

ATLANTA - April 21, 2008 - Today the winners of the ISE® Central Awards 2008 were announced.

The ISE® Central Awards Gala at the Westin Galleria in Dallas, Texas was the place to be on the evening of Thursday, April 17, 2008, where industry leaders and project teams were honored for their achievements in information security.

Brian Wrozek, IT Security and Disaster Recovery Manager, Texas Instruments, took home the coveted ISE® Executive of the Year Central Award for 2008. He was awarded this accolade for his positive contributions to his company and outstanding accomplishments to the industry through risk management, data asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy, and information security.

In addition to the winner, four other ISE® Central Finalists were showcased during the event - Mauricio Guerra, Director, Global Information Security, Dow Chemical Company; Scott Ksander, Executive Director IT Networks and Security, Chief Information Security Officer, Purdue University; Dave Morrow, Chief Security and Privacy Officer, EDS; Anne Rogers, Director, Information Safeguards, Waste Management.

New this year is the ISE® Central Project of the Year Award, which recognizes an outstanding information security project completed in the past 12 to18 months. This award honors the achievement of the team behind the project. Each project is required to have an executive sponsor who is responsible for overseeing the creation, development, implementation and execution of the project.

This year's winner was OhioHealth for their Identity and Access Management Project. Accepting the award was executive sponsor Mary Jo McElroy, Vice President, IT Compliance and Standards, and her team - Cris Berry, Joe Greene, Jeff Krumholz, Annette Searfoss, and Scott Supman.

Christopher Leach, Chief Information Security Officer, ACS was named the People's Choice Award Winner for 2008. Chris received the tribute from the community of peers who attended the event and voted him as the executive who exemplifies the most attributes of a leader in the security industry.

"The stature of the ISE® Awards in the IT industry is growing," said Marci McCarthy, CEO of T.E.N. "The winners of this year's Project of the Year, People's Choice, and Executive of the Year Awards have demonstrated new and innovative solutions as well as the highest level of industry standards, which I believe is worth recognizing."